Public Document Pack



Notice of Meeting:

Council

Meeting Location:

The Atrium - Perceval House

Date and Time:

Tuesday, 5 March 2024 at 7.00 pm

Contact for Enquiries:

Email: democraticservices@ealing.gov.uk

Telephone: 020 8825 6253

Chief Executive:

Tony Clements

This meeting will be held in public. If you would like attend in person and have any special requirements in order to attend, please email democraticservices@ealing.gov.uk or telephone on 020 8825 6253 at least three clear working days in advance wherever possible.

Committee Membership: Councillors

M Ahmed, S Ahmed, J Anand, P Anand, J Ball, J Blacker, G Busuttil, J Gallant, K Sahota, K Bains, C Anderson, T Sidhu, B Rai, R Dheer, B Mahfouz, C Summers, L Brett, D Crawford, A Young, P Driscoll, V Alexander, Y Gordon, H Haili, M Hamidi, B Hashani, C Hersch, M Iqbal, A Jammu, S Jassal, Y Johnson, H Kaur Dheer, A Kelly, S Khan, I Kingston, P Knewstub, S Kohli, S Kumar, K Dhindsa, T Mahmood, G Malcolm, S Manro, D Martin, J Martin, P Mason, M Midha, F Mohamed, K Mohan, G Murtaza, K K Nagpal, K Nagpal, I Nijhar, S Padda, G Quansah, F Conti, A Raza, M Rice, R Baaklini, C Sharma, G Shaw, D Costigan, G Stafford, A Steed, K Crawford, H Tailor (Mayor), C Tighe, L Wall, R Wall, B Wesson, S Donnelly and A Zissimos

1 Briefing Note

(Pages 3 - 6)

MEETING	FULL COUNCIL
MEETING DATE	5 March 2024
LOCATION	The Atrium, Perceval House
TIME START	7.00PM

ITEM NO	AGENDA ITEM	PAGE NUMBER	TIME
	Council Blessing		
	Before the meeting formally begins, we will start with prayers from Dr Abdulkarim Khalil of the West London Islamic Centre.		
	Welcome and Housekeeping		
	Mayor to welcome everyone to the meeting.		
	The meeting will be webcast on the Council's YouTube site.		
1.	Apologies for Absence and Attendance		7.03PM
	Apologies for absence have been received from Councillor Alexander.		
2.	Declarations of Interest		7.04pm
	Members to make any declarations of pecuniary interest.		
3.	Minutes of the Meeting held on 19 December 2023		7.06pm
	Minutes of the meeting held on 19 December 2023 are presented for comment on accuracy and approval.		
4.	Minutes of the Meeting held on 21 February 2024		7.07pm
	Minutes of the meeting held on 19 February 2024 are presented for comment on accuracy and approval.		
5.	Mayor's Announcements		7.08pm
	Mayor's Announcements to be provided by Mayor's Secretary		
6.	Petitions from Members of the Public		7.15pm
	There are no petitions from Members of the Public.		
7.	Petitions from members of the Council		7.16pm

	Members of the Council may present petitions.		
8.	Questions from members of the public		7.17pm
	There are no questions from members of the public tonight.		
9.	Questions from members of the Council	13-14	7.22pm
	Order of questions:		
	 Councillor Baaklini to Councillor Knewstub Councillor Malcolm to Councillor Costigan Councillor Conti to Councillor Manro Councillor Hamidi to Councillor Mahfouz Councillor Martin to Councillor Blacker Councillor Ball to Councillor Manro Councillor Haili to Councillor Kamaljit Kaur Nagpal 		
10.	2024-25 Budget Strategy	23-278	7.52pm
	1. Cllr Donnelly – move motion (8 minutes) 2. Cllr Kingston– second motion (3 minutes) 3. Cllr Busuttil – move amendment (8 minutes) 4. Cllr Malcolm – second amendment (3 minutes) 5. Cllr Mahfouz – respond to motion (3 minutes) 6. Cllr Costigan – respond to motion (3 minutes) 7. Cllr Rai – respond to motion (3 minutes) 8. Cllr Young – respond to motion (8 minutes) 9. Cllr Knewstub – respond to motion (8 minutes) 10. Cllr Haili – respond to motion (3 minutes) 11. Cllr Mason – respond to motion (3 minutes) 12. Cllr Ball – respond to motion (3 minutes) 13. Cllr Kelly – respond to motion (3 minutes) 14. Cllr Nagpal – respond to motion (3 minutes) 15. Cllr Hashani – respond to motion (3 minutes) 16. Cllr Gallant – respond to motion (3 minutes) 17. Cllr Johnson – respond to motion (3 minutes) 18. Cllr D Crawford – respond to motion (3 minutes) 20. Cllr Kumar – respond to motion (3 minutes) 21. Cllr Wesson – respond to motion (3 minutes) 22. Cllr K Crawford – respond to motion (3 minutes) 23. Cllr Quansah – respond to motion (3 minutes) 24. Cllr Conti – respond to motion (3 minutes) 25. Cllr Manro – respond to motion (3 minutes) 26. Cllr Busuttil – sum up amendment (3 minutes) 27. Cllr Donnelly – sum up motion (3 minutes) Total – 1h 37 minutes		

	Following the debate, a recorded vote is required as this is a budget matter.		
11.	2024-25 Pay Policy Statement	279-324	9.34pm
	Pay policy statement is presented for approval.		
12.	2024-25 Members Allowances Scheme	325-366	9.36pm
	Members Allowances Scheme is presented for approval.		
13.	Motions not for debate		9.38pm
	There are no motions not for debate.		
14.	Urgent Key Decisions Exempted from Call-in		9.40pm
	There were no urgent key decisions exempted from call-in since the last meeting.		

